Home of the Civ V Unofficial Patch, G&K Enhanced, and Vanilla Enhanced Mod

v8.6.11

I’m still unable to upload to the ingame mod browser. A firaxis programmer said this bug in Mod Buddy has been fixed, but it’s updated separately from the rest of the game, so the fix isn’t out to the public yet.

Click Here for the reason behind the experience changes.

v8.6.11 Updated July 17 2011 @ 13:07 CST (GMT-5)

City Development

  • +15 XP for ships with Harbor and Seaport (returned to v7.5).
  • +15 XP for land with Barracks (returned to v7.5).
  • +15 XP for land and air with Armory and Military Academy.

Policies

  • Swapped the positions of Humanism and Secularism.

Terrain Improvements

  • Metal Casting reveals Coal (click here for reasoning).
  • +1 on Coal with a Blast Furnace (was +2).

Misc

  • Unit flag promotions now visually update when a unit is upgraded and changes combat type (melee/ranged/support).
  • Garrisoned unit flags now offset correctly.
6 responses

  1. anthony

    I’m using the 8.6.9 mod and the AI happiness seems to be through the roof. I’m playing on Prince difficulty and Polynesia has over 60 happiness. There are several other civs with extremely high happiness levels. Also, I’m unable to upgrade my horsemen even though I have a surplus of horseman. The upgrade button is blacked out and says that I don’t have enough horse.

    July 16, 2011 at 11:18 pm

  2. Please direct me about how to install the latest patch file if I can’t download it in-game. Do I dump it into your MOD folder, clear cache, etc or something else? Thank you…

    July 18, 2011 at 3:26 pm

  3. Fliptop

    I’ve built brandenburg gate several times and i’ve never received the global +15xp boost for my units, am playing 8.6.2. first time I was the english, second the romans. my units should be getting 75xp but only get 60 (3 buildings + civic)

    July 19, 2011 at 11:00 am

    • Thanks for bringing this up. The experience boost is a built-in vanilla thing and must be broken. I’ll replace it with a version that works.

      July 19, 2011 at 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

