Home of the Civ V Unofficial Patch, G&K Enhanced, and Vanilla Enhanced Mod

A rose by any other name…

We’re a few weeks from the one year mark of this project, and thank you for everyone who’s played the mod so far! πŸ™‚

I’ll work on this for at least another month or so, but after that, due to job and family I probably won’t be able to spend as much time on this project as I have in the past. For this and other reasons I’ve decided to rename the mod. Other people might work on this project in the future so I dropped my name from the title. This project has also become much more than simply game balance. TheΒ  continuing mission of the Starship En… I mean the project is:

This mod enhances the fun, challenge, and strategy of gameplay decisions while remaining very close to vanilla Civ V.

With the advice of friends, I’ve picked the accurate and simple title, “Vanilla Enhanced Mod.”

7 responses

  1. Paul

    the updates have been great. To be fair I could do with playing a game through without updating, so a cooling off period is ok by me, thanks for all your work.

    July 27, 2011 at 5:39 am

  2. Thanks for all your hard work. For me you are the Kael of CiV. πŸ™‚

    July 27, 2011 at 6:28 am

  3. Joel

    Thank you for making the greatest mod ever

    July 27, 2011 at 8:10 am

  4. WileyWilson

    Thal, your hard work over these last 10 months has been so much appreciated. Without your dedication and commitment, I would have quit Civ5 a month or two after release. Thankyou πŸ™‚

    July 27, 2011 at 3:11 pm

  5. Dariox

    Firaxis PLEASE hire this guy! πŸ˜€

    Thanks for all your incredible work Thal.

    July 28, 2011 at 9:50 am

  6. Love the mod – thanks for all your time spent on it!

    July 28, 2011 at 12:56 pm

  7. semper

    I concur, Firaxis should contact and hire you. My congratulations on your incredible effort and stunning work, without you this game would have been a shame. Thanks a LOT!

    July 29, 2011 at 12:00 am

Leave a Reply

