Home of the Civ V Unofficial Patch, G&K Enhanced, and Vanilla Enhanced Mod

Civup v13

Bugfixes

  • Citystate quest icons on the diplomacy list should work.
  • Citystate influence bars should show correctly.
  • Constructing buildings should work.
  • Added faith to its intended locations in the yield chain.
  • Updated the locations of culture in the yield chain (now that it’s part of the Yields table like other yields).
  • Faith should now show on the terrain mouseover tooltip.
5 responses

  1. Paul

    when i play gods and kings with civ up13 there is no religion in the game.

    June 30, 2012 at 7:39 am

    • Torvald

      Paul,
      I’m playing a G&K game today with Civ UP v13 and am seeing religion in my game.

      Am having other problems, mostly game crashes and the dreaded red & white checkerboard instead of leader display animations, but that’s probably because I’m trying out lots of other mods simultaneoulsy today.

      At any rate, if you clear your cache and moduserdata folders, then start a new G&K game, you should be seeing some “ole time religion”.

      June 30, 2012 at 1:53 pm

  2. Robert Neal (aka Lindanealmck)

    I have played all the way through a domination victory without a single crash. Religion is included – no problems at all.
    Playing at Prince (Sweden) – fairly easy win – religion definitely helps with happiness. Tech wise, I had just researched the Apollo program, before winning. I had completed 4 social trees at the time of victory. All in all, the game seemed fairly balanced.

    July 2, 2012 at 8:55 am

    • Torvald

      Robert,

      You may be right. i played a G&K game yesterday without CivUp V13 beta, but with some other mods, and encountered only a few crashes and no red & white checked leader backgrounds.

      However, when starting another game today while also using the “smooth pack” mod, I quickly encountered those brightly checkered leader backgrounds and my game crashed (plus some other strange errors).

      Therefore, although CivUp v13 still has numerous tool tip gltches, it is probably not responsible for my game crashes and red/white checkered screens.

      Hope this doesn’t mean I need to go buy a better videocard, as mine is an older Nvidia GeForce 9500GT, but I may have to end up doing that.

      July 3, 2012 at 1:05 pm

  3. Jonathan

    I’m having a problem with some buildings showing “Error!” when I mouse over them in the city window. This happens when I check before I build and after I’ve built them, monument and shrine are both showing this every time, also Stonehenge doesn’t show the correct yield, it only shows the +1 Engineer but not the +5 faith, still works correctly though. There may be others too, I just happened to notice Stonehenge.

    Civup13 is the only mod I’m using and I closed Civ V and deleted the contents of the Cache and ModUserData folders, restarted Civ V G&K, started a new game, and it’s still giving me the same behavior. I have a lua log file if it will help.

    July 4, 2012 at 10:22 am

Leave a Reply

