Home of the Civ V Unofficial Patch, G&K Enhanced, and Vanilla Enhanced Mod

Welcome to the Communitas news page!

Civ V: Communitas is a community-made expansion pack for Civilization V.

Communitas is a collaboration of work from dozens of authors, plus an incredible community of forumgoers on CivFanatics.com.

I started this project because I believe Civilization is a fantastic game, and I aim to perfect it while remaining as close to the core experience as possible. I think games should be intuitive to learn, challenging to master, and rewards should match the difficulty to complete tasks. I believe in finding balance between extremes. I set a high bar for adding new things to the game, and instead improve or replace existing objects when possible.

Thalassicus

6 responses

  1. NNM

    Good job. Thank you. Current versions for GK work very well. No crashes.

    Wasn’t going to request anything, but while I’m here:
    Small feature suggestion: clock?

    September 20, 2012 at 12:00 pm

  2. EMIJ

    I’m a noob at Civ 5 and your mod makes more sense. THANKS!

    October 14, 2012 at 7:06 pm

  3. peter

    hey, i just tried to donate to this great project, but it seems the paypal link does not work. anyone else try recently?

    March 11, 2013 at 4:41 pm

  4. It’s difficult to find educated people about this topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

    June 21, 2013 at 1:17 am

  5. shaken

    Seems the donate link is broken.

    January 10, 2014 at 4:01 pm

  6. I all the time used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of internet thus
    from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

    February 27, 2014 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

