Home of the Civ V Unofficial Patch, G&K Enhanced, and Vanilla Enhanced Mod

Beyond Earth

“Art is never finished, only abandoned.”

– Leonardo DaVinchi

I’ve been quietly fixing a few things with the Communitas Expansion Pack in recent months on steam. I haven’t had time to fully devote myself to the project like I used to, but I’m doing my best to polish some things before Beyond Earth releases. It will never be perfect, and I wish I’d been able to do more, but I feel we put our best effort into it as a community. Great job everyone!

It’s been a thrilling four years with the project. Steam says I’ve worked over 5,000 hours on Communitas, which is wild to think about, and I feel that was time well spent. It’s provided invaluable lessons for my game design career. The most important part for me was the community we built. So many game developers distance themselves from their audience through community reps and press releases. I feel direct conversations between designers and players helps build a better game, like we did here.

Thank you, everyone who’s helped and played Communitas over the years. I’m grateful!

I don’t really have enough free time to mod anymore, but will probably end up making a small Beyond Earth mod anyway. What can I say, I just can’t help myself. It’s so much fun!

2 responses

  1. Tomice

    Nice to hear from you again. Glad you’re fine and work goes well. Looking forward to seeing new mods from you, and thank you for still caring about the project!

    September 21, 2014 at 12:32 pm

  2. Could you be more explicit about the updates? Are you saying Steam is now equivalent to the 3.17 you can download on the github site?

    October 1, 2014 at 3:56 pm

Leave a Reply

