Home of the Civ V Unofficial Patch, G&K Enhanced, and Vanilla Enhanced Mod

Polynesia DLC

The release of the Polynesia DLC introduced a few new things to deal with in the internal files.  I’ve uploaded v4.37 beta which should be fully compatible with the Polynesia DLC (click the download button at right). As usual, if you run into any bugs please head to the Reporting Bugs thread. 🙂

I’m going to delay the release of v5.0 until tomorrow (Friday) to make sure this is bug-free.

The 5 Favorite Leaders poll will be open for another week or two, so if you’re playing the mods and haven’t voted yet, please take a moment to vote! This poll will be a big part of deciding my focus for improving the “fun factor” of leaders in the next testing cycle

2 responses

  1. Mike

    Thal, been trying out the Beta. Several crashes at first but deleted the cache, other mods, etc. nd works for the most part. Two issues I have – for some reason I am crashing when right clicking for a unit to move its entire range – i.e. archer moves 2 on land. It appears to be completely random. The other – what happened to the smokehouse? The Granary does not give any bonus to cow, for example.

    Best mod available and I cannot play this game without it – I’m impressed by your dedication to the players all over the world!

    Cheers from Prague

    March 3, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    • Firaxis added resource bonuses on various buildings basically the same as I’d done with the Smokehouse. For example, they moved the Cow and Sheep bonuses to the Stable, which makes a lot of sense. I adopted most of their settings. It’s logical to have it called the Granary again, since it improves the yield of Wheat, Spices, Sugar. They also put the Deer bonus there, which is a little odd… but could realistically represent storing grain to feed the deer, so I guess it makes sense.

      I’m not really sure about the crashes you describe, haven’t encountered that myself or heard of it from others. Could you post a new thread about it on the beta testing forum? (See the “Reporting Bugs” link on the front page of the site)

      March 3, 2011 at 6:10 pm

Leave a comment